Upcoming Webinar: Understanding Primary and Behavioral Healthcare Integration

by Rebecca Farley on September 9, 2010

Date: Wed, September 15
Time: 2:00 pm eastern (1:00 pm central, 12:00 pm mountain, 11:00 am pacific, 10:00 am alaska)
Click Here to Register.

Individuals bring their medical and behavioral health problems with them to both medical care and specialty behavioral healthcare. Efforts to promote primary and behavioral healthcare integration (PBHCI) are taking hold across the country. What is integration and what does it exactly mean for access to mental and substance use services?

This webinar is an essential primer for staff, consumers, and others who need to hear how primary and behavioral healthcare integration is becoming a vital part of the behavioral health system of care. Register and invite others to join us for this special event co-hosted by the National Council and Mental Health America.

Presenter: Laurie Alexander, PhD
Laurie Alexander is a behavioral health consultant specializing in integrated healthcare. Prior to consulting, she worked for the Hogg Foundation for Mental Health in Texas. In her role as program officer, she was responsible for the foundation’s integrated healthcare activities, including a demonstration grant program, policy work, and a comprehensive resource guide. Ms. Alexander also has experience in mental health advocacy and completed postdoctoral training in public health and traumatic stress. She has a Ph.D. in clinical psychology from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst and a M.A. in journalism from the University of Texas at Austin.

Questions about registering for this webinar? Email Communications(at)thenationalcouncil(dot)org or call 202.684.7457.
share this article on your social site
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • del.icio.us
  • Technorati
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Reddit
  • Slashdot
  • Tumblr
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: