NAMI to Host Oct. 6 Webinar on Essential Health Benefits

by Rebecca Farley on September 27, 2011

Essential Health Benefits and Mental Health in Insurance Exchanges

Thursday, Oct. 6 from 1-2:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 pm central, 11:00 pm mountain, 10:00 pm pacific)

Register here

This webinar will provide information that is important to individuals, families and providers in the mental health and addiction recovery community. NAMI is pleased to host Richard G. Frank, Ph.D., the Margaret T. Morris professor of health economics in the Department of Health Care Policy at Harvard Medical School, as he discusses the Essential Health Benefit set (EHB) requirement for all state Health Insurance Exchange plans.  Dr. Frank will discuss what federal regulations may look like and implications for mental health advocates.  This webinar will provide clarification regarding the language of the statute, place EHB in the context of other Health Insurance Exchange regulations and the Affordable Care Act as a whole.  Implications for overall access to care and advocacy efforts will be discussed.

 

share this article on your social site
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • del.icio.us
  • Technorati
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Reddit
  • Slashdot
  • Tumblr
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: