66 Cosponsors of the Health Information Technology for Behavioral Health Services Act of 2010 (H.R. 5040)

by admin on July 27, 2010

National Council’s Chuck Ingoglia, along with 500 National Council members, help round up sponsors

Chuck Ingoglia

The National Council is pleased to announce that since Hill Day 2010, 31 new cosponsors have signed on to H.R. 5040, the Health IT Extension for Behavioral Health Services Act. The total number of cosponsors on the bill is now 66, up from 35 on the morning before Hill Day. This legislation extends federal incentive payments for HIT to previously ineligible behavioral health providers and facilities.

We can’t stop yet! Was your Representative supportive of H.R. 5040 when you met with him or her on Hill Day? If so, we encourage you to follow up with their offices to remind them of the importance of this legislation and urge them to sign on! Click here to find your legislators’ contact information if you don’t have it already.

See the list of sponsors –

Rep Critz, Mark S. [PA-12]
Rep Cuellar, Henry [TX-28]
Rep Dahlkemper, Kathleen A. [PA-3]
Rep Davis, Lincoln [TN-4]
Rep DeGette, Diana [CO-1]
Rep DeLauro, Rosa L. [CT-3]
Rep Engel, Eliot L. [NY-17]
Rep Frank, Barney [MA-4]
Rep Gonzalez, Charles A. [TX-20]
Rep Graves, Sam [MO-6]
Rep Green, Gene [TX-29]
Rep Grijalva, Raul M. [AZ-7]
Rep Hare, Phil [IL-17]
Rep Harman, Jane [CA-36]
Rep Hastings, Alcee L. [FL-23]
Rep Hodes, Paul W. [NH-2]
Rep Israel, Steve [NY-2]
Rep Jackson Lee, Sheila [TX-18]
Rep Johnson, Eddie Bernice [TX-30]
Rep Kagen, Steve [WI-8]
Rep Kildee, Dale E. [MI-5]
Rep Loebsack, David [IA-2]
Rep Lofgren, Zoe [CA-16]
Rep Lynch, Stephen F. [MA-9]
Rep Maffei, Daniel B. [NY-25]
Rep Marshall, Jim [GA-8]
Rep McDermott, Jim [WA-7]
Rep McGovern, James P. [MA-3]
Rep McNerney, Jerry [CA-11]
Rep Moore, Dennis [KS-3]
Rep Murphy, Christopher S. [CT-5]
Rep Murphy, Tim [PA-18]
Rep Myrick, Sue Wilkins [NC-9]
Rep Napolitano, Grace F. [CA-38]
Rep Norton, Eleanor Holmes [DC]
Rep Pastor, Ed [AZ-4]
Rep Peterson, Collin C. [MN-7]
Rep Pingree, Chellie [ME-1]
Rep Platts, Todd Russell [PA-19]
Rep Rodriguez, Ciro D. [TX-23]
Rep Rothman, Steven R. [NJ-9]
Rep Ryan, Tim [OH-17]
Rep Schauer, Mark H. [MI-7]
Rep Schock, Aaron [IL-18]
Rep Scott, David [GA-13]
Rep Sestak, Joe [PA-7]
Rep Shea-Porter, Carol [NH-1]
Rep Skelton, Ike [MO-4]
Rep Snyder, Vic [AR-2]
Rep Sullivan, John [OK-1]
Rep Tonko, Paul [NY-21]
Rep Upton, Fred [MI-6]
Rep Van Hollen, Chris [MD-8]
Rep Watson, Diane E. [CA-33]
share this article on your social site
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • del.icio.us
  • Technorati
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Reddit
  • Slashdot
  • Tumblr
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: